Games and apps

Princess Games for Kids: Which App Has Ads, Subscriptions or Offline Play?

Princess games for kids, side by side: ads, in-app purchases, subscriptions, offline play, languages and age labels for 10 apps, from US store listings.

All ten princess game apps for kids we checked on October 13, 2026 are free to download and rated 4+ in the US App Store. They differ on ads, payments and offline play: nine show an ads label in at least one store, seven list a subscription or pass, and only two developers say their game works without Wi-Fi.

This fact sheet is for parents choosing a princess app for a child of about 4 to 12. Every fact below comes from the US App Store, the iTunes Lookup API or a US Google Play listing, read on October 13, 2026. Besides the six apps we profile on this site, the table covers four other princess apps with 10M+ Google Play downloads each.

We did not play or test any of them. Age ranges in our own words are editorial guidance based on the game format, not store ratings.

Start with what your child likes to do

Narrow the list by type of play first. Ads and prices are easier to compare once you have two or three candidates.

Fact sheet: 10 princess apps side by side

Checked on 13 October 2026 in the US App Store (product pages and the iTunes Lookup API) and on US Google Play listings. All ten apps are free to download. Prices come from the App Store's in-app purchase list, which may not show every item. Labels change with updates and differ by country.

App · developerWhat you pay for (US App Store)Ads label: App Store / Google PlaySubscription or passOffline, per developerLanguages (App Store)Age: App Store / Google Play
Disney Frozen Royal Castle · Budge StudiosSubscription for extra contentNot shown / Yes$9.99/monthNot statedEnglish + 84+ (6–8) / Everyone
My Little Princess Castle Game · My Town GamesPacks $0.99–$9.99Yes / Yes$9.99/month, $59.99Not statedEnglish + 74+ (6–8) / Everyone
Disney Coloring World · StoryToysFree samples; subscription for full accessNot shown / Not shown$5.99–$6.99/month, $39.99–$49.99/yearYes, pre-downloaded contentEnglish + 44+ (6–8) / Everyone
Papo Town Castle · Papo WorldFull version $3.99Not shown* / Yes$9.99/month, $89.99/yearYes: "No Wi-Fi required"English + 114+ / Everyone
My Little Princess Fairy Game · My Town GamesPacks $0.99–$9.99Yes / Yes$9.99/month, $59.99Not statedEnglish + 74+ (6–8) / Everyone
Disney Frozen Free Fall · Jam CityPacks $0.99–$9.99Yes / YesNone listedNot statedEnglish + 234+ / Everyone†
Jibi Land: Princess Castle · Jibi CatPacks $0.99–$4.99Not shown* / YesNone listedNot statedEnglish only4+ / Everyone
Paper Princess's Dream Castle · LibiiFull version $5.99, "Remove Ads" $0.99Not shown* / YesNone listedNot statedEnglish only4+ / Everyone
Pepi Wonder World: Magic Isles · Pepi PlayIslands $3.99 each, all-in-one $15.99Yes / YesPepi Pass: $5.99 or $49.99Not statedEnglish only4+ (6–8) / Everyone
Princesses – Enchanted Castle · TutoTOONSItems $1.99–$32.99Yes / YesTutoClub: $7.99/month, $49.99/yearNot statedEnglish only4+ / Everyone

"(6–8)" means the App Store page shows "Made for Ages 6–8." "Yes" in the ads column means the store shows its label: "Contains: Advertising" on the App Store, "Contains ads" on Google Play.

\* Apple added the "Capabilities" questions, which include advertising, to its age rating questionnaire on July 24, 2025. Papo Town Castle, Jibi Land and Paper Princess's Dream Castle have had no iOS update since before that date, so a missing ads line on their App Store pages proves little. Paper Princess's Dream Castle sells a "Remove Ads" purchase.

† Google Play also lists the ESRB interactive element "In-Game Purchases (Includes Random Items)" for Frozen Free Fall.

What the table can't tell you. "Made for Ages" appears only for apps in Apple's Kids category. "Not stated" in the offline column means the description says nothing either way, not that the app fails without a connection. Disney Coloring World's description also says it has no third-party advertising. To check any app yourself, see princess games without ads and offline princess games.

One extra edition and two apps we left out. My Town Games also sells a paid edition, My Little Princess : Castle. It costs $3.99 on the App Store, where it lists no in-app purchases and no ads line, and $4.49 on Google Play, where the page still shows "In-app purchases." Disney Princess Majestic Quest did not appear in a US App Store search on October 13, 2026. Tizi princess apps come in several similarly named versions, and we couldn't match one iOS app to one Android listing with confidence, so they are not in the table.

Parent checklist before you tap Get or Install

  1. Confirm the edition. Free and paid versions can share a name and have different rules.
  2. Read the ads label in both stores. On the App Store it sits under Age Rating; on Google Play it sits under the app name.
  3. Open the in-app purchase list. Look for the words subscription, pass, membership and "Remove Ads."
  4. Read the subscription terms in the description. Apple says to cancel a trial at least 24 hours before it ends if you don't want it to renew.
  5. Compare "4+" with "Made for Ages." The first is a content rating; the second is the developer's target age band.
  6. Skim App Privacy or Data safety. The developer fills in both. Our guide to store labels explains each one.
  7. Turn on purchase approval before the first session: how to stop in-app purchases.

FAQ

What is the best princess game app for a 5-year-old?

We don't rank apps, because we haven't tested them with children. Our editorial guide for the castle dollhouses My Little Princess Castle Game and Disney Frozen Royal Castle is 4–8, and My Town says its game has no rules to follow. Compare ads labels and purchase lists before installing. More picks: princess games for 4- and 5-year-olds.

Which princess games have no subscription?

Three of the ten free apps listed no subscription or pass in the US App Store on October 13, 2026: Disney Frozen Free Fall, Jibi Land: Princess Castle and Paper Princess's Dream Castle. They still sell one-off items, such as packs or a $5.99 full version, and all three show "Contains ads" on Google Play.

Are Disney princess games free?

The three Disney-licensed apps here, two Frozen games and Disney Coloring World, are free to download but not free in full. Royal Castle and Coloring World list subscriptions in the US App Store, and Frozen Free Fall sells packs from $0.99 to $9.99. Google Play shows "Contains ads" for Royal Castle and Free Fall.

What age are princess game apps for?

All ten apps are rated 4+ in the US App Store and Everyone on US Google Play, and five show "Made for Ages 6–8." These labels describe content and the target audience, not difficulty. Our editorial guides by format: castle and fairy dollhouses 4–8, coloring 4–10, the Papo Town mystery 6–10 and Frozen Free Fall puzzles 8–12.

Are these princess games on both iPhone and Android?

Yes. All ten apps in this fact sheet had a US App Store page and a US Google Play listing on October 13, 2026. The iOS and Android versions are listed separately, so prices, labels and update dates can differ between stores. On Android, Disney Coloring World is also available through Google Play Pass.

Sources

All checked on October 13, 2026.

If your child's main question is "which castle?", start with our side-by-side comparison of princess castle games.